ELD

 

SAN YSIDRO HIGH SCHOOL ELD STAFF

Teacher Classes Email
Ms. Repeckyj  ELD I Glafira.Repeckyj@@sweetwaterschools.org
Ms. Bowdan ELD II Michele.Bowdan@sweetwaterschools.org
Ms. Davis  ELD II Alexadra.Davis@sweetwaterschools.org
Ms. Monzon ELD II Sandra.Monzon@sweetwaterschools.org
Ms. Rodriguez ELD II & III Gretel.Rodriguez@sweetwaterschools.org
Mr. Castro ELD II Gonzalo.Castro@sweetwaterschools.org
Ms. Rachelson ELD II  Miriam.Rachelson@sweetwaterschools.org
Raul Banuet
ELD IV

 


raul.banuet@@sweetwaterschools.org

 

Click Here for ELD Department Syllabi

  • The English Language Development curriculum addresses both the ELD and the grade-level ELA Common Core State Standards (CCSS).
  • The reading standards focus on word analysis, systematic vocabulary development, reading comprehension (with a focus on informational materials) and literary response and analysis (with a focus on literature).
  • The writing standards focus on writing strategies, writing applications, and written and oral English language conventions.
  • The listening and speaking standards focus on listening and speaking strategies and speaking applications.

*Tutoring and Homework Zone are on Wednesdays from 3:35pm-4:35pm with Ms. Rodriguez
CLICK HERE TO VIEW SCHEDULE