English Language Arts

 English courses at San Ysidro High School meet mandatory A-G graduation requirements and are dedicated to mastering the rhetorical approach, literary analysis and Common Core Assessment preparation.

In addition, SYH English Department will be administering grade level competencies to all 9th, 10th, and 11th grade students for the 2016-2017 academic school year. Students will be required to complete course work, pass the district assessments, and pass each grade level competency in order to earn a passing grade in the course

English Competency Policy

SYH English Department 2016-2017

  • Curriculum Coach – Melissa Hernandez
  • English Resource Teacher – Diana Cintron

 

English 9

Nicole Quick

PLC Lead, Co-Teach

Nicole.Quick@sweetwaterschools.org
Raul Banuet raul.banuet@sweetwaterschools.org
Francis Dominguez francis.dominguez@sweetwaterschools.org
Jessica McKittrick

Co-Teach

Jessica.McKittrick@sweetwaterschools.org
Sandra Monzon

Literacy Workshop

Sandra.Monzon@sweetwaterschools.org

 

English 10

Diana Cintron

PLC Lead, Co-Teach

Diana.cintron@sweetwaterschools.org
Vincent Ciolino

Accelerated English

vincent.ciolino@sweetwaterschools.org
Joann Cornejo

Literacy Workshop

joann.cornejo@sweetwaterschools.org
Francis Dominguez francis.dominguez@sweetwaterschools.org
Yessica Gomez Yessica.Gomez@sweetwaterschools.org
Melissa Hernandez

Co-Teach

Melissa.Hernandez@sweetwaterschools.org
Lindsey Sparks

Accelerated English

Lindsey.Sparks@sweetwaterschools.org

 

English 11

Gonzalo “Grant” Castro

PLC Lead

gonzalo.castro@sweetwaterschools.org
Michele Bowdan michele.bowdan@sweetwaterschools.org
Diana Cintron

Co-Teach

Diana.cintron@sweetwaterschools.org
Andrea Giordano-Rink

English 11 Honors

Andrea.Giordano-Rink@sweetwaterschools.org
Melissa Hernandez

Co-Teach

Melissa.Hernandez@sweetwaterschools.org

 

English 12

Jimmy Canare

ERWC

jimmy.canare@sweetwaterschools.org
Yessica Gomez

ERWC

Yessica.Gomez@sweetwaterschools.org
Glafira Repeckyj Glafira.Repeckyj@sweetwaterschools.org

 

Advanced Placement

Vincent Ciolino

AP Literature

vincent.ciolino@sweetwaterschools.org
Marko Gutierrez

AP Language

marko.gutierrez@sweetwaterschools.org
Lindsey Sparks

AP Language

Lindsey.Sparks@sweetwaterschools.org