Internet Links

San Yisdro High School Website click here http://syhlibrary.yolasite.com/
San Diego Public Library (http://www.sandiego.gov/public-library/)
Chula Vista Public Library (http://www.chulavistalibrary.com/)
CVPL Research Public Database
·         eLibrary (N/A)
·         SIRS and Proquest Platinum (http://www.proquestk12.com/)
·         CultureGrams (http://online.culturegrams.com/)
How to: Works Cited
·         Duke University Library (http://www.lib.duke.edu/libguide/cite/works_cited.htm)
·         Landmarks Citation Machine (www.citationmachine.net)
Learning Links
Dictionaries
·         Dictionary.com (http://dictionary.reference.com/)
·         Wiktionary.com (www.wiktionary.com)
Encyclopedias
·         Encyclopedia Britanica (http://www.britannica.com/)
·         Wikepidia (www.wikipedia.com)
·         CIA World Fact Book (https://www.cia.gov/cia/publications/factbook/)
Biographies
·         Biography Dictionary (http://www.s9.com/)
·         Biography.com (www.Biography.com)
·         Biography-Center (http://www.biography-center.com/)
Translation Machines
·         Babel Fish Translation (http://world.altavista.com/)
·         ForeignWord.com (http://www.foreignword.com/Tools/transnow.htm)
Maps
·         Googlr Maps (http://maps.google.com/)
·         Mapquest (www.mapquest.com)
·         Perry-Castaneda (http://www.lib.utexas.edu/maps/index.html)
·         Maptech Map Server topo (http://mapserver.maptech.com/homepage/index.cfm?BPID=MAP0060030900)
News
·         San Diego Union Tribune (http://www.signonsandiego.com/uniontrib/20061122/)
·         CNN (http://www.cnn.com/)
·         MSNBC (http://www.msnbc.msn.com/)
·         BBC (http://news.bbc.co.uk/)
·         ABC (http://abcnews.go.com/)
·         El Latino (en Español) (http://www.ellatinoonline.com/)
·         BBC (en Español) (http://news.bbc.co.uk/hi/spanish/news/)
·         CNN (en Español) (http://www.cnn.com/espanol/)
Magazines
·         Smithsonian (http://www.smithsonianmagazine.com/)
·         National Geographic (http://www.nationalgeographic.com/)
·         Sports Illustrated (http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/)
·         Skateboarding (http://www.skateboarding.com/skate/)
·         Latina (http://www.latina.com/latina/homepage.jsp)
·         Ebony (http://www.ebony.com/assembled/home.html)
·         Teen People (http://www.teenpeople.com/teenpeople/)
·         Tu (en Español) (http://www.esmas.com/revistatu/)
·         Rolling Stone (http://www.rollingstone.com/)
·         Nylon (http://www.nylonmag.com/)
Quotes & Sayings
Search Engines
·         Dogpile (www.dogpile.com)
·         Google (www.google.com)
·         AlltheWeb (www.alltheweb.com)
·         Ask Jeeves (www.askjeeves.com)