School Site Council

The School Site Council (SSC) is composed of staff, parents and students elected by their peers. The SSC oversees the Single Plan for Student Achievement (SPSA) and  carries out the following duties:

  • Obtain recommendations for, and review of, the proposed SPSA from all school advisory committees
  • Develop and approve the SPSA and related expenditures in accordance with all state and federal laws and regulations
  • Provide ongoing review of the implementation of the SPSA with the principal, teachers, and other school staff members
  • Make modifications to the SPSA whenever the need arises
  • Annually (and at each semester, trimester, etc) evaluate the progress made toward school goals to raise the academic achievement of all students
  • Carry out all other duties assigned to the SSC by the district governing board and by state law

(Sites to add dates of SSC meetings and name of site contact person)

School Site Meeting Dates Calendar

                                                                    SYHS School Site Council (SSC) Members


SSC Committee Member Name Term of Service 2016-2017 SSC Office
Principal: Espinoza, Hector    
Teachers:  Ainoha Hogan-Jimenez 2   
   Kathleen Monegan 1  
   Mario Ramirez 1  
   Diana Cintron 1  
T Alternates:  Gina Arias/Mirka Sanchez 1  
 Other (Classified):  Diana Reynoso 2  
O Alternates: 2  
Parents:  Velia Rico 2  
   Maritza Chavarin 2  
   Pilar Davila 1  
P Alternates:  Raymond Hallmen/Grethzell Hallmen/Adrian Becerra/Elsa Aguirre 1  
Students:  Jaqueline a la torre 2 (12th gr)  
   Jose Trujillo 1 (12th gr)  
   Karen Lopez 1 (11th gr)  
S Alternates:  Victor Anda 1 (11th gr)  
   Juan Castro 1 (12th gr)  
   Kimberly Quintana 1 (12th gr)  
CIS: Johana Bielma