Counseling Center

Monday – Friday 8:00 am – 4:15 pm
Phone: (619) 710-2321
Fax: (619) 710-2340

Silvia Zadornowski
Counseling Secretary
Email: Silvia.Zadarnowski@sweetwaterschools.org

Follow us on Facebook!

  • Type “SYHcounselingcenter” in the search bar on FB and follow us to be updated with current info and to send messages to your counselor.

Counselors Monthly Calendar

  • 17-18 Counselor Calendar

Financial Aid Events

Class of 2018 Newsletter

College Peer Advisors

EAOP

Need advice with your Personal  Statement  UC/CSU Applications, or Financial Aid ? Contact  us @ advice.eaop@gmail.com

Southwestern College Practice Tests

This link takes you to the different practice tests available for Southwestern College.: https://www.swccd.edu/index.aspx?page=291

 

Counseling Center Staff

Student’s are designated a counselor based on their last name. Please call ahead to meet with your counselor to ensure an efficient visit.

Vanessa Rico
Counselor (A – CERVA)
Email: Vanessa.Rico@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2324


Angelica Haros
Counselor (CERVE-ESQ)
Email: angelica.haros@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2300


Manuel Carbajal
Counselor (ESR – HA)
Email: Manuel.Carbajal@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2300


Lalaine Torres (Pittman)
Counselor (HE – MAR)
Email: lalaine.torres@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2300


Erika Daniels 
Counselor (MAS – PERA) Monday to Friday from 8:55 am-2:55 pm
Email: erika.daniels@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2300


Jacqueline Iglesias Bermudez
Counselor (PEREZ – SALC)
Email: Jacqueline.Iglesias@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2300


Shana Torner
Counselor (SALD – Z)
Email: Shana.Torner@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2300


Marko Gutierrez
AVID Coordinator
Email: Marko.Gutierrez@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-7090


Patricia Camacho
Upward Bound
Email: patricia.camacho@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2369


Yajaira Urrutia
Talent Search
Email: Yajaira.Urrutia@sweetwaterschools.org
Phone: (619) 710-2369