Special Education

SYH SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT LEADERSHIP TEAM:

Lizcett Porras – School Psychologist (619)710-2332
lizcett.porras@Sweetwaterschools.org

Mirka Sanchez – Department Chair
Mirka.sanchez@Sweetwaterschools.org

 

Jessica McKittrick – Department Resource
jessica.mckittrick@Sweetwaterschools.org

 

Elizabeth Torres-Psychologist Secretary (619) 710-2333
elizabeth.torres@Sweetwaterschools.org

 

Bridget Bowler – Speech and Language Pathologist
Bridget.Bowler@sweetwaterschools.org

 

TEAM:

Angelica Alvarado –   Angelica.Alvarado@sweetwaterschools.org   

Paul Garrison – Paul.Garrison@Sweetwaterschools.org

Haydee Gregorio – Haydee.Gregorio@Sweetwaterschools.org

Melissa Hernandez – Melissa.Hernandez@Sweetwaterschools.org

Margaret Macabasco – Margaret.Macabasco@Sweetwaterschools.org

Jennifer Mojica – Jennifer.Mojica@Sweetwaterschools.org

 

Special Education Department Moderate/Severe Disabilities

Loretta Apparito – Loretta.Apparito@Sweetwaterschools.org Special Day Class Moderate

Vickey McDonough – Vickey.McDonough@Sweetwaterschools.org Special Day Class Moderate/Severe

Theresa Camacho-Theresa.Camacho@sweetwaterschools.org   Department Chair/ Transition

Sabrina Rodriguez- Sabrina.Rodriguez@sweetwaterschools.org    Transition

Tom Grall- Tom Grall Thomas.GrallJr@sweetwaterschools.org    Moderate Severe Class

Tom Karins- Thomas Karins Thomas.Karins@sweetwaterschools.org     Pacific View Academy

Patrick Oliverio- Pat Oliverio  Patrick.Oliverio@sweetwaterschools.org     Adaptive Physical Education

 

Important information for student and parents:

  1. What we teach: The California Standards for English-Language Arts:

http://www.cde.ca.gov/be/st/ss/documents/elacontentstnds.pdf